Technical FAQ

Do you have a question you haven't been able to find the answer for? Take a look at some of our most frequently asked questions below.

Why am I having connectivity issues with my mobile device?
How do I rejoin my appointment after I minimize/background the Chiron app?
Why am I having permission issues on the Chiron app?
What do I do if my question isn't answered here?

Q. Why am I having connectivity issues with my mobile device?
Many time this can be addressed by switching from WiFi to mobile data or vice versa. This can be done by turning the WiFi feature on or off on your mobile device. (top)

Q.  How do I rejoin my appointment after I minimize/background the Chiron app?
Please do not close the app once you have joined your appointment. If the app was minimized after joining the appointment you will need to close the app, open it again and rejoin the appointment. (top)

Note: If the app does get minimized, this will prevent the doctor from being able to join the appointment even though it appears as if you are online.
  • For Android users, tap on the 'app list' button on the bottom right-hand corner of your screen, navigate to the telemedicine app on the main screen then select and swipe to the right to close it.
  • For iOS users, double tap the home button to pull up the list of active apps, scroll to the telemedicine app and swipe right. (For iOS users without a home button, swipe up to bring up the recently used apps, then swipe up to dismiss.)
Note: You will need to log in again, so follow normal steps and rejoin the appointment. Once you're back in, please do not minimize the app or shut off your screen.

Q.  Why am I having permissions issues on the Chiron app?
You may be experiencing issues because you hit cancel or deny for your media permissions. This will prevent you from moving into the appointment view and accessing your video visit. The quickest method of fixing this is by uninstalling the app, reinstalling and once you get to the permissions prompt, be sure to hit 'Allow for both'. This will save it in your phone permissions for future uses and you will not need to allow again unless the app has a major update or is uninstalled again. (top)

Q: What do I do if my question isn't answered here?
For questions not covered here, please feel free to contact us at any time! (top)

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us